Dates for 24 Hour Video Race Dallas
24hour Video Race

March 30-31st, 2018

Joel Rosenzweig Award

For the forth year, the 24-Hour Video Race honors local educator and long-time 24 Hour Video Race advocate, Joel Rosenzweig, with award for students sponsored by KD Conservatory College of Film and Dramatic Arts and the Dallas Producers Association providing a creative and diverse atmosphere in which actors and filmmakers can hone their skills through practice and discovery while learning from industry professionals. 
In memory of Joel Rosenzweig, who inspired his students to create and share inspiring stories through media, Video Association of Dallas announces the 24-Hour Video Race 4th Annual Joel Rosenzweig Storytelling Award, judged by the one who knew him best, Joan Rosenzweig.  The award will be independent of the Race judging and be award on Finals Night, after the 16mm Division awards are given.  All teams under 12th grade that finish the Race on time will be eligible for the award.  The winning team will receive a trophy and certificate of recognition.
2015 Joel Rosenzweig Storytelling Award Winner

Red Light Productions for “You’re Welcome
Beppy Gietema
Lauren Hamm
Lindsay Meyers

2016 Joel Rosenzweig Storytelling Award Winner

Pass the Gaff

2017 Joel Rosenzweig Storytelling Award Winner

Aledo High School

2018 Joel Rosenzweig Storytelling Award Winner

baby Bonher